Current Track Point Leaders - Smeatharpe
No. Driver Points
National Bangers
133 Terry Hill 48
206 Matt Brewer 68
Old Skool 2L bangers
133 Terry Hill 82
202 Cody Bradford 68
Stock Rods
944 Callum Hosie 78
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
542 Steven Gilbert 127
Saloon Stock Cars
677 Warren Darby 130

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Monday 4th July 2022

Smeatharpe Stadium - between Honiton and Taunton EX14 4SP

Monday 04 July 19:00

The annual World Championship qualifying round for BriSCA F2 Stock Cars at Smeatharpe is always one of the highlights each summer, with an impressive entry of drivers expected, and on the occasion of the first F2 meeting at Smeatharpe since the sad passing of legendary star Bill Batten, many drivers will be presenting gold bumpers on their cars as a mark of respect. The Stock Rods are set to appear at Smeatharpe for the first time since early May in their last date at the circuit before the English Championship on 23 July.  The line-up is concluded by the Old Skool Unlimited cc Bangers.

All drivers must pre-book in advance. Drivers - to book online for this event, click here to visit Digi Tickets.

2.30pm Gates open
3.00pm Paid Practice
5.00pm Paid Practice ends
5.30pm Open Practice (max of one run per driver)
6.30pm Practice ends
6.45pm Grand Parade
7.00pm Racing begins

  • Neil Truran Motorsport

    Neil Truran Motorsport

  • Southern Motorsport

    Southern Motorsport

  • 968 - Micky Brennan

    968 - Micky Brennan

  • 821 - Gary Walker

    821 - Gary Walker

  • 988 - Charlie Lobb

    988 - Charlie Lobb

  • 259 - Daz Purdy

    259 - Daz Purdy

  • 91 - Harrison Bryant

    91 - Harrison Bryant

  • 533- John Whittaker

    533- John Whittaker

  • 736 - Josh Weare

    736 - Josh Weare

  • 352 - Dave Sansom

    352 - Dave Sansom

  • 437 - Lewis Trickey

    437 - Lewis Trickey

  • 982 - Sophie Daughtrey

    982 - Sophie Daughtrey

  • 231 - Simon Bassett

    231 - Simon Bassett

  • 555 - Greg Radmore

    555 - Greg Radmore

  • 9 - Chris Drake

    9 - Chris Drake

  • 362 - Johnny James

    362 - Johnny James

  • 246 - Ryan Sparks

    246 - Ryan Sparks

  • 775 - Brad Hunt

    775 - Brad Hunt

Neil Truran Motorsport

The westcountry's approved agent for Yokohama tyres, Neil Truran Motorsport, will be in attendance at this event.
Neil Truran Motorsport are now in their 22nd year of providing their service and backing to short oval motor racing in the south west.

Southern Motorsport

Southern Motorsport, who are suppliers of overalls, gloves, balaclavas, neck supports, goggles, etc and other driver racewear, will be in attendance.
They also stock other items which contribute to keeping race cars mobile and on track ready to carry on racing.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

World Championship qualifying round
Sponsored by A1 Windows & Doors
Click here for the A1 Windows & Doors Trophy Roll of Honour
The first phase of this year's BriSCA F2 Stock Car World Championship is nearing its conclusion, with the penultimate qualifying round.  The final round, as is traditional, will be staged at Skegness Raceway, on Thursday 14 July.
Former double World Champion 968 Micky Brennan heads the entry.  Having been sidelined with a thumb injury sustained at the start of the season, Brennan is planning his return to the nation's circuits in July, and in a late attempt to kickstart his World title aspirations, he will make his first visit to Smeatharpe since June 2021.
There is a first visit to Smeatharpe this year planned by popular north west based racer 533 John Whittaker.
Similarly, 251 Craig Driscoll is set to head to the far south west for the first time in 2022.
383 Mark Allen aims to make a track debut.
Stalwart racer 821 Gary Walker plans to make a rare visit to Smeatharpe, as he continues his quest to attend numerous World qualifying rounds this season.
Cornish youngster 988 Charlie Lobb has fallen to blue on the list of new grades for July, and it was from blue that he scored two final wins at Smeatharpe during a highly successful Easter period.
Click here for the current standings on the BriSCA F2 World Championship points chart.

259 Daz Purdy 303 Kurt Selway
383 Mark Allen 509 Jordan Butcher
510 Matt Stone 525 Charlie Knight
762 Mike Cocks 821 Gary Walker
970 Archie Farrell
91 Harrison Bryant 115 Ben Farebrother
194 Luke Johnson 390 Jessica Smith
475 Leah Sealy 528 Shane Hector
533 John Whittaker 605 Richie Andrews
728 Jack Bunter 777 John Vickery
828 Julian Coombes 895 Ben Goddard
35 Charlie Fisher 180 Courtney Witts
251 Craig Driscoll 464 Matt Linfield
578 Mark Gibbs 736 Josh Weare
890 Paul Rice 903 Ben Spence
988 Charlie Lobb
127 Matt Stoneman 352 Dave Sansom
542 Steven Gilbert 606 Andrew Palmer
667 Tommy Farrell 783 James Rygor
915 Jamie Jones
184 Aaron Vaight 968 Micky Brennan

Stock Rods

Sponsored by Festival On The Hills
The non-contact Stock Rods will race at Smeatharpe for the final time before 944 Callum Hosie defends the English Championship there on 23 July.
The meeting marks the end of the current grading period.
Former English Champion 437 Lewis Trickey aims to make his first appearance of the season.

299 Katy Dawe 982 Sophie Daughtrey
231 Simon Bassett 275 Jeremy Hatch
285 Martin Walker 286 Martin Walker Jnr
762 Charlie Edwards 841 Dave Hosking
862 Darryl Cock 955 Frankie Radmore
999 John Glover
32 James Horwell 101 Dave Horwell
415 Sean Gillett 555 Greg Radmore
728 Kris Woods 916 Luke Thomas
9 Chris Drake 14 Ross Montgomery
77 Tom Larcombe 151 Simon Vincent
220 Richard Short 351 Rhys Langdown
437 Lewis Trickey 913 Ashley Bates
909 Justin Washer 944 Callum Hosie

Old Skool Unlimited cc Bangers

The Lorry Breaker Series Round 4
Three meetings in to their new-for-2022 competition, The Lorry Breaker Series has continually attracted 20-plus car counts of the big Bangers.
362 Johnny James has moved to the top of the Supreme Championship points standings following the most recent round at St Day on 19 June.

59 Mike Hamley 86 Leon Fasey
114 Nick Courtier 125 John Stokes
185 Richard Coaker 186 Lewis Fasey
225 Richy Edmonds 246 Ryan Sparks
252 Lib James 282 Steve Hunt
290 Jay Tomkins 362 Johnny James
382 Danny Hunt 383 Andre McLellan
582 Corey Hunt 775 Brad Hunt
954 Jamie Beere

Raceday Programme

In the Five Years Ago section of the Raceday Programme, the attention will focus on 20 June 2017, when BriSCA F2 World Championship points were at stake.  Although 522 Chris Mikulla won the feature race, can you recall what happened to visiting star 527 James Riggall in the Grand National?

Admission Prices: General Admission £18; Concession (5-15 year old) £5; Concession (over 65) £14; Family (2 General + up to 4 Children) £45
Spectators - click here to visit Digi Tickets for discounted advance tickets.


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software

Terrms and Conditions

© 2022 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.