Current Track Point Leaders - Smeatharpe
No. Driver Points
National Bangers
133 Terry Hill * 66
113 Chris Jeanes 54
Old Skool 2L bangers
278 Shaun Brokenshire 296
290 Alfie Tomkins 51
Stock Rods
914 Callum Faulconbridge 83
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
24 Jon Palmer 140
Saloon Stock Cars
618 Stuart Shevill 119

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Saturday 20th July 2024

Smeatharpe Stadium - between Honiton and Taunton EX14 4SP

Saturday 20 July 17:00

A hugely appealing line-up of Championship action makes this Saturday night fixture at Smeatharpe unmissable.  The 41st annual staging of the Championship of the World for National Bangers takes centre stage.  The BriSCA F2 Stock Cars will be present in good numbers for this year's REMEMBERING THE MASTER fixture.  An impressive entry of youngsters in the Ministox begin their quest for the ORC Championship, by contesting a series of qualifying heats.

All drivers must pre-book in advance.  Drivers - to book online for this event, click here to visit Digi Tickets to book.

11:30 Gates open
12:30 Paid Practice (exclusively for drivers racing during the weekend)
15:30 Paid Practice ends
16:15 Special Event
16:30 Drivers' briefings
16:45 Grand Parade
17:00 Racing begins

  • Neil Truran Motorsport

    Neil Truran Motorsport

  • Southern Motorsport

    Southern Motorsport

  • 133 - Terry Hill

    133 - Terry Hill

  • 739 - Jason Moore

    739 - Jason Moore

  • 278 - Shaun Brokenshire

    278 - Shaun Brokenshire

  • 842 - Jack Perkins

    842 - Jack Perkins

  • BB - The GOAT

    BB - The GOAT

  • 581 - Dan Fallows

    581 - Dan Fallows

  • 27 - Kieren Bradford

    27 - Kieren Bradford

  • 629 - Kerr Paterson

    629 - Kerr Paterson

Neil Truran Motorsport

The westcountry's approved agent for Yokohama tyres, Neil Truran Motorsport, will be in attendance at this event.
Neil Truran Motorsport are now in their 24th year of providing their service and backing to short oval motor racing in the south west.

Southern Motorsport

Southern Motorsport, who are suppliers of overalls, gloves, balaclavas, neck supports, goggles, etc and other driver racewear, will be in attendance.
They also stock other items which contribute to keeping race cars mobile and on track ready to carry on racing.

National Bangers (unlimited cc)

The 41st Annual Championship of the World
Sponsored by Milber Salvage & Spares
Click here for the Roll Of Honour
The 2023 Championship of the World evolved into a two-way battle for honours, as 133 Terry Hill despatched 246 Ryan Sparks late on, to land the title for the first time, duly superseding teenager 582 Corey Hunt who had recorded a shock victory in 2022.  Thus, it will be Hill who looks to make a successful defence of the gold roof.
Whilst the defending World Champion instantly booked his place on the grid for this year, the first driver to do so in 2024 was 739 Jason Moore when he won the Wild Card event at St Day on 18 February.
186 Lewis Fasey has assured himself of a place on the grid as the leading scorer on the Autospeed Points championship chart.
Click here to access the Autospeed Points Championship table for National Bangers.
278 Shaun Brokenshire and 842 Jack Perkins have each assured themselves of a place on the grid as the leading scorers on the Autospeed Entertainers' chart.
Click here to access the Autospeed Entertainers' chart for National Bangers.
717 Jack Tuffen, winner of the National Bangers World Championship at Ipswich last October, is a confirmed visiting seeded entrant.
First time visits to Smeatharpe are planned by 506 Danny Mitchell and 682 Korben Quinn.
For the first time, the random draw will be conducted electronically.  Seeded drivers and those who progress from the Last Chance Qualifier will use their Digi Tickets reference in a random order generator.
Driver list of Seeded Entries and Last Chance Qualifiers to follow on 15 July.
Further places for Visiting Seeded Entrants are available.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

The Master Trophy
Legendary Stock Car racing star Bill Batten will be remembered in this annual celebratory fixture, to mark his outstanding achievements and a lifetime of involvement with the sport.
The event has attracted a magnificent collective of sponsors, which has resulted in significantly enhanced prize money.
Having enjoyed one of the best racing weekends of his career, 581 Dan Fallows won the superb trophy in 2023, when it was raced for for the first time.
The previous year, in July 2022, 27 Kieren Bradford scooped the big money on offer in the Bill Batten Tribute event.
There are Jack Daniels themed grade awards, courtesy of Spikey Graphics, for the top points scoring White, Yellow, Blue and Star grade driver.
Driver list to follow on 15 July.

Further details will follow.


ORC Championship - qualifying heats
Sponsored by BB Van Hire
Scottish star 629 Kerr Paterson will defend the ORC title.
Driver list to follow on 15 July.

Raceday Programme

In the Raceday Programme, there will be a pictorial recall of when each of the formulas on duty were last racing at Smeatharpe.

Admission Prices: General Admission £22; Junior Concession (10-15 year old) £9; Senior Concession (over 65) £18; Family (2 General + up to 3 Juniors) £57
Spectators - click here to visit Digi Tickets to order discounted advance tickets.


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software

Terrms and Conditions

© 2024 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.