Current Track Point Leaders - St Day
No. Driver Points
55 Zac Whitford 31
917 Troy Hemmins 25
Stock Rods
944 Callum Hosie 34
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
24 Jon Palmer 33

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Sunday 20th June 2021

United Downs Raceway - near Redruth TR16 5HU

Sunday 20 June 13:00

BriSCA F2 Stock Car drivers have the opportunity to chase vital World Championship points in the annual World qualifying round.  The Saloon Stock Cars will make their first appearance in Cornwall for this season and an appealing programme will also feature this year's visit from the BriSCA Heritage Junior Stock Cars.

All drivers must pre-book in advance.  There are only limited spaces in the pit area.  Bookings close at 5.00pm on Friday 18 June 2021 or when all spaces are taken; whichever is the sooner.
Drivers click here to make advance booking

Social distancing is to be observed - please act responsibly.
Scan QR code on arrival.

10:30 Gates open
11:45 Practice (max of two runs per driver)
12:30 Drivers' briefings
12:50 Grand Parade
13:00 Racing begins

  • Neil Truran Motorsport

    Neil Truran Motorsport

  • 195 - Mike Philip

    195 - Mike Philip

  • 86 - Jess Ward

    86 - Jess Ward

  • 194 - Luke Johnson

    194 - Luke Johnson

  • 540 - Dayne Pritlove

    540 - Dayne Pritlove

  • 780 - Courtney Witts

    780 - Courtney Witts

  • 988 - Charlie Lobb

    988 - Charlie Lobb

  • 251 - Craig Driscoll

    251 - Craig Driscoll

  • 606 - Andrew Palmer

    606 - Andrew Palmer

  • 183 - Charlie Guinchard

    183 - Charlie Guinchard

  • 902 - Junior Buster

    902 - Junior Buster

  • 314 - Bryn Finch

    314 - Bryn Finch

  • 253 - Alan Humphrey

    253 - Alan Humphrey

Neil Truran Motorsport

The westcountry's approved agent for Yokohama tyres, Neil Truran Motorsport, will be in attendance at this event.
Neil Truran Motorsport are now in their 22nd year of providing their service and backing to short oval motor racing in the south west.

BriSCA F2 Stock  Cars

World Championship qualifying round
Sponsored by Neil Truran Motorsport
The second race meeting for the BriSCA F2 Stock Cars at St Day this season is the most signifcant yet, with precious World Championship points at stake.
Click here for the current standings.
There is interest from north of the border expected with a track debut planned by two Scottish drivers - 191 Colin Stewart and 195 Mike Philip.
Lady racer 86 Jess Ward is also set to head to the far south west for the first time.  Her outstanding performances during the 2020 season saw her climb all the way to the star grade.
Another driver aiming to make a first St Day visit is 544 Will Adams from the west Midlands.
When the BriSCA F2s were in action at the opening St Day fixture of the season on 31 May, it was former Gala Champion 24 Jon Palmer who swept to a feature final win, and he is the early leader of the SWTR Track Championship.
That day also saw 194 Luke Johnson take the honours in the First Chance To Win race.  Johnson has begun his debut season in BriSCA F2s with a string of fine results, and is the early leader of the 2021 Novice of the Year Championship.
667 Tommy Farrell will return to westcountry action, after a successful visit to Skegness in early June.  Farrell scored a final win at the east coast circuit on 3 June, to secure a first time promotion to the star grade.
Former World Champion 783 James Rygor is due to make a belated first visit to St Day since the start of the 2015 season.

194 Luke Johnson 220 Richard Short
540 Dayne Pritlove 605 Richie Andrews
948 John Brereton
35 Charlie Fisher 128 Jack Bunter
191 Colin Stewart 398 Ian England
438 Mike Rice 544 Will Adams
572 James Lindsay 663 Bryan Lindsay
780 Courtney Witts 844 Jack Prosser
915 Jamie Jones 988 Charlie Lobb
27 Kieren Bradford 195 Mike Philip
251 Craig Driscoll 315 Justin Fisher
325 Ryan Sheahan 464 Matt Linfield
689 Joe Marquand 828 Julian Coombes
895 Ben Goddard
13 Andy Ford 86 Jess Ward
126 Jamie Avery 127 Matt Stoneman
302 Dale Moon 418 Ben Borthwick
578 Mark Gibbs 606 Andrew Palmer
667 Tommy Farrell 890 Paul Rice
24 Jon Palmer 183 Charlie Guinchard
184 Aaron Vaight 542 Steven Gilbert
783 James Rygor

Saloon Stock Cars

Sponsored by Cornish Truck Gathering
The Saloon Stock Cars will race at St Day for the first time in 2021.
The three south west fixtures to date for the Saloon Stock Cars have been high profile affairs, starting with the 17 May opener, which was the nation's first meeting for the class.  That was swiftly followed by the 22 & 23 May Speed Weekend, when 902 Junior Buster landed the National Championship on a rain soaked afternoon.
One of the features of early season has been the impressive form of teenager 677 Warren Darby, as he has made an excellent graduation from his time in the Ministox.
Westcountry newcomers in the 2021 season, 314 Bryn Finch and 281 Marc Chenery are expected to feature.
33 Pete Hollett is due to make his first appearance of the year.
Click here to access the entry list on the Saloon Stock Cars website.

BriSCA Heritage Junior Stock Cars

Rewind the clock, quite considerably, and take a peak into the past with a reminder of how things used to be.  The BriSCA Heritage Junior Stock Cars offer a fascinating glimpse of yesteryear, with replica cars and a small number of originals from the 1960s and very early 1970s.
Click here to access the Heritage F2 Stock Cars website, which includes a listing of the drivers set to take part in this event.

Raceday Programme

Limited numbers of the Raceday Programme will be available to buy on arrival. In the Five Years Ago section of the Raceday Programme, the focus will be on 3 July 2016.  Whilst the BriSCA F2 World qualifying round was not as well attended as in some seasons, can you recall the Cornish racer who swept to victory in one of the heats, and in the feature final?

Admission Prices: General Admission £16; Concession (5-15 year old) £5; Concession (over 65) £12; Family (2 General + up to 4 Children) £40
Click here to book Spectator tickets.


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software

Terrms and Conditions

© 2021 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.