Current Track Point Leaders - Smeatharpe
No. Driver Points
National Bangers
162 Brett Ellacott 91
246 Ryan Sparks 35
Old Skool 2L bangers
133 Terry Hill 63
907 Cameron Lawrence 66
Stock Rods
151 Simon Vincent 69
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
38 David Polley 141
Saloon Stock Cars
158 Shane Davies 168

Kids Logo Small
Apply for your voucher here

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Sunday 2nd July 2017

Smeatharpe Stadium - between Honiton and Taunton EX14 9RF

Sunday 02 July 13:00

The first of two race dates at Smeatharpe in the month of July will be headlined by the Devon Championship for the Saloon Stock Cars.  There is a further outing for the BriSCA F2 Stock Cars - the last in the south west before the UK and European Speed Weekends across the nation over the next fortnight.  The 2 Litre Old Skool Bangers are set to feature, and there is the latest westcountry appearance for the infant racers in the BriSCA Micro F2 Stock Cars.

  • Neil Truran Motorsport

    Neil Truran Motorsport

  • 800 - Scott Greenslade

    800 - Scott Greenslade

  • 447 - Adam Hicks

    447 - Adam Hicks

  • 399 - Cole Atkins

    399 - Cole Atkins

  • 127 - Matt Stoneman

    127 - Matt Stoneman

  • 572 - James Lindsay

    572 - James Lindsay

  • 222 - Adrian Watts

    222 - Adrian Watts

  • 245 - Nigel Fordham

    245 - Nigel Fordham

  • 528 - Shane Hector

    528 - Shane Hector

  • 890 - Paul Rice

    890 - Paul Rice

  • 47 - Marcus A'Lee

    47 - Marcus A'Lee

  • 74 - Adam Hitchcock

    74 - Adam Hitchcock

  • 383 - Brad Hutchings

    383 - Brad Hutchings

  • 907 - Cameron Bradford

    907 - Cameron Bradford

  • BriSCA Micro F2s

    BriSCA Micro F2s

Neil Truran Motorsport

The westcountry's approved agent for Yokohama tyres, Neil Truran Motorsport, will be in attendance.
Neil Truran Motorsport are now in their 18th year of providing their service and backing to short oval motor racing in the south west.

Saloon Stock Cars

Devon Championship
Sponsored by Palmer Racing
Click here for the Roll of Honour
A number of questions await answers...
Can East Anglian 800 Scott Greenslade land a fifth successive Smeatharpe final win?
Will 475 Ben Sealy defend the Devon Championship he won twelve months ago?
Can 199 Phil Powell regain the Devon title he won in 2015?
Can 799 Joe Powell take the Devon title, for he and his father Phil to become the first father and son pairing to win the event? 
It is now 26 years since a Cornish driver captured the Devon Championship.  Can either 447 Adam Hicks or 903 Adam Neville bring that long wait to an end?
27 Kieren Bradford is currently the only westcountry driver to have scored a race win at Smeatharpe this season.
Former BriSCA F2 driver 143 Stephen Calvert, and brother of 1998 Devon Champion Mark Calvert, is the latest driver to be at the wheel of the Hire car.
Visiting interest will feature 399 Cole Atkins, 221 Shaun Blakemore and 84 Carl Boswell, whilst 298 Ian Elms and 248 Will Makins are both hopeful of making their first Smeatharpe appearance of the season.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

The month of July is typically full of Speed Weekends across the BriSCA F2 nation, which often leaves little room for domestic fixtures.
One week before UK Speed Weekend at Skegness, the F2s will make their solitary Smeatharpe appearance of the month.
127 Matt Stoneman is the leading westcountry driver on the Smeatharpe Track Championship chart.  Can he close the gap to the leaders?
The father and son pairing of 663 Bryan Lindsay and 572 James Lindsay, are each set to be present, having been unavailable for the June fixtures.
22 Richard Short aims to make what will be his first appearance since Easter Monday.
With new grades coming into effect for July, 325 Ryan Sheahan is due to race from yellow for the first time.

22 Richard Short 222 Adrian Watts
398 Ian England 460 Matt Weston
572 James Lindsay 636 David North
663 Bryan Lindsay 740 Neil Langworthy
920 Wayne Wadge
189 Paul Butcher 245 Nigel Fordham
325 Ryan Sheahan 418 Ben Borthwick
526 Marc Rowe 528 Shane Hector
745 Lee Morgan 828 Julian Coombes
895 Ben Goddard
111 Lewis Geach 315 Justin Fisher
468 Sam Weston 542 Steven Gilbert
890 Paul Rice 979 Paul Moss
126 Jamie Avery 127 Matt Stoneman

2 Litre Old Skool Bangers

The 2 Litre Old Skool Bangers will race at Smeatharpe for the second time this season.
Their first appearance came on 2 April, which ended with a brutal Allcomers race, won by 383 Brad Hutchings, who is one of the season's front runners on the 2 Litre Old Skool points chart.
Drivers will continue to amass points in their pursuit of qualification for the Supreme Championship at Smeatharpe on 27 December.

38 Kev Styles 47 Marcus A'Lee
57 Jay Woolcock 70 Jamie Thomas
122 Mark Cooper Jnr 202 Matt Butlin
207 Darren Bradford 298 Dave Greening
307 Matt Wilkie 311 Simon Rogers
330 Ben Key 366 Peter Warren
506 James Woolacott 714 Paul Smaldon
907 Cameron Bradford 908 David Brown
938 Ashley Rice 991 Ben Hale
992 Dan Walsh
74 Adam Hitchcock 83 Ben Styles
100 Alec Jenner 138 Dan Rice
246 Ryan Sparks 372 Jay Matthews
912 Simon Rees
133 Terry Hill

BriSCA Micro F2 Stock Cars

Sponsored by Jay Tomkins - Snap On Tools
The infant racers (ages 7 to 11 years) will be at Smeatharpe for the first time since Spring Bank Holiday Monday.

Raceday Programme

In the Raceday Programme, there will be a pictorial special from the brutal action served up by the 2 Litre Bangers in their Allcomers race from 2 April 2017; the last visit to Smeatharpe by the class.

Admission Prices: General Admission £14; Concession (5-15 year old) £5; Concession (over 65) £10; 
Family (2 General + up to 4 Children) £36
Click here to apply for Kids Go Free vouchers


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software


© 2017 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.